Inspiration can be found almost anywhere

Hi All.  I think most of you who read my blog by now can figure out I still have a 9-5 job until I can do photography full time (meaning it has to make financial sense to do so).  Now you wouldn’t think that on your 9-5(or in my case 9-6) you would not find inspiration but it isn’t true. I am now in a situation where I am surrounded by mostly guys and inspiration has come just from listening to them and also from what I have seen from fellow photographers.  Since starting my new job, I have actually come up with 5 new ideas for shooting to be hopefully picked up by a magazine.  I honestly cannot say my job is boring but because I am not been there long enough so I am slowly picking up my job so it definitely gives me some time to think about photography.  What I have noticed about myself and what I found out other people notice is that I am following my own path and doing things in my own time. I see absolutely no reason to drive myself crazy because things maybe happening fro others faster than they maybe for me. But as they say time is an illusion and it moves no faster or slower than we think. We get everything when we are supposed to and that is good enough for me. I am very thankful for my new place of employment because it has also given me the opportunity to open networking opportunities for my photo business.

peace

jan

Leave a Reply

