Be Honest… you really don’t like what I do

Hi All. I want to hope that everyone had a good memorial day weekend and my prayers and love go to the families and soldiers that are and have defended our country.

In photography, there are times when we all go through the self doubt.  Usually it happens when you see someones work and then you look at yours and be like” WHY CAN’T I DO THAT?!??!!” I have thought that on many occasions. The art of photography is subjective not objective. You either like it or you don’t. I go through self doubt but I consider it as part of my growing process. I do not think I am better than anyone else. I just recognize we all have a different eye.  I have tried to get a lil grittier with my work but somehow I manage to always here how clean and simple my work is.  Am I offended? Not in the slightest. I have come to realize that is my style. I would like to break out of my comfort zone and try different things. I hate the word edgy because in fashion, it has no meaning and too many people throw it around like they know what they hell they are talking about. I consider myself fresh and clean. Simple and tasteful.  Not all people like what I do and I can appreciate that. You can’t  please everyone so don’t kill yourself to try.  The reason why I titled my blog they way I did is because some people do the ego stroke but they honestly don’t like you. Some people do things just so they can use you do get to other people. All I can say is if you are honest about things, you will save yourself alot BS in the end.

Peace

Jan

Leave a Reply

