A look back at 2008

Hi All. This note has been brewing in my mind for about 2 weeks now.

2008 overall was not a great year. Although, some great things have happened, most of this year was met with some pretty unfortunate events.

It has been a trying year physically, financially, emotionally and mentally not only for me but for those I care for. They always say it has to get worse before it gets better, but my soul feels like over-tempered steel. I sometimes feel like I am about to crack. I myself am tired. Tired of my friends dealing with unfortunate things. I am tried of people making promises and not following through. I am tired over looking over my shoulder wondering if I still may have a job. I am tired of my family being depressed. It hurts that nothing has let up.  It is not that I don’t have the strength to deal. I am just tired of dealing. I am hoping 2009 will bring the equilbrium back. I am not making resolutions, I will just do. I have to change myself but I am getting tired of getting the short end of the stick. I am tried of being treated like I am not worth anything.

I pray that God will bring peace to my soul and my heart. I pray that God will take good care of my family, my extended families and my friends.

This year 08 I have never felt more alone especially in the last 6 months.

I do hope things will change soon.

Jan

Leave a Reply

