Why place your insecurities on me

Hi All. I came off a weekend of having an argument with family. What came from the argument was basically I got told about myself and I had to deal with someones insecurities and issues. While I do appreciate being told about myself, what makes me laugh is that they don’t want to face their own mirror and make their own changes. As I have stated, this year I am not putting up with anyone’s BS and I do mean anyone’s. Life is too short and if you don’t make the changes you need to, you only have yourself to blame. I am seeing that this is going to be another growth spurt for me and I am looking forward to looking inward once again. I will not let this inward journey stop me from doing what I need to do this year. I think it will help me along my path.

 

Peace

 

Jan

Leave a Reply

