Photography- One of my more consistent relationships

Today was and still is an interesting day. Having absolutely nothing to do and since I really don’t have interest in the Superbowl, my mind has been racing. Besides, doing a little cleaning up this morning, I took a walk with my mom today. My mom is on her own path of losing weight and I am going to try my best and help her out. I want my mom around for a long time so I have my own selfish reasons for helping her.  I do enjoy walking but walking with my mom is especially fun because it is just like walking with a friend who knows you inside and out.  As I was walking, it felt good because even with it being cold, it felt good being outside.  Walking around and seeing the shots in my head made me realize the relationship I have with photography.  Photography and I have had our arguments & disagreements even to the point where the camera has gathered dust.  Now I know full well after all the dough that has been spent on the equipment, they need to more than just be overpriced paperweights.  After freeing myself and realizing I really dont have limitations, I feel like photography has bitten me again and looking forward to diving in head first back into it.  What I love about my relationship with photography is it really never left me and has always been waiting for me to feel better again to love it more again.  I’m sorry that I ever let it get to a point of neglect but I am making promise to get back on the saddle and keep going.  My competition is myself because I know I can be better and that  I am surrounded by some really talented people who have inspired me in ways they will never fully understand.  It has bitten me so bad that I can look at a person instantly and tell if  they are worthy of being shot.  Thats sounded egotistical but we all have different thresholds of beauty and Sometimes people souls talk to me before they do.

I am very happy to be back on my shooting journey. Im sure Jameka is too but If i let her know she is one of the inspiring people, she may get a big head 😉

Leave a Reply

