Cause you dont know what you’ve got till its gone

The saying above is very true. We never realize what we have until we don’t have it anymore. Just like watching post apocalyptic movies like Book Of Eli and the Matrix and those of that genre, human beings never miss something till they no longer have it. We like to take people and things for granted till the people or things leave us whether by choice or the angel of death decides to pay a visit. I did not realize what I had till it was gone. I had 2 people in my life that I have not talked to in years suddenly come back. Now we did not part ways badly, it was a matter of distance and basically life getting in the way. It was nice to hear from these strong women again because I cherish their friendship and their wisdom. They both came back just in time of my transition. They both had advice for me which I totally respect. One told me to stay true to my heart and really listen and the other advised to never burn bridges because we are never sure of what the future holds. True, cause just how people leave your life, if they were meant to be in it again, they will. Sometimes, separation is needed just to get a clearer picture of the path ahead of you. My life is not in shambles but I have been majorly hurt and disappointed. But I am not going to let this cloud my judgment or make me bitter. I have always realized people grow on their own and change on their own. Sometimes, they just need someone to give them that push and then the person is gone. Remember, people are in our lives for a reason, a season or a lifetime. We don’t have control of when they come and we definitely don’t have control when they go. Just try and remember any good they may have brought to it and any lessons they may have taught.

Leave a Reply

