Going out on Limb…….

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/2685712/draco-photography-life-and-times-of-j?claim=fr8tgec3ndj”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

 

I read the book “the secret” sometime last year. It spoke of how to manifest your wants and your dreams.  Now since I was little, I have manifested things. ( Now do not get freaked) Just wishing for things that would make me happy.  These days, my manifests and dreams are few and far between. I mean I have created a vision board and put the things on it that I want, but the universe

Come on.. dont be so selfish 🙂

is taking its sweet ole time to give em up.  But I noticed that when I think of things to me are not huge ( and we all have huge dreams), I have thoughts about spending time with someone or wishing my friend gets the job they want, it manages to happen for them or that person just magically appears.

So am I wondering? why are my dreams being deferred? Is the universe telling me to not be so selfish and my dreams will come. Maybe I just need to use my powers for the good of my friends. After all, they mean as much to me as my dreams do. The one thing I did manifest for myself was to p

parlay a better schedule for myself at my job.

see.. I told you.. MAGIC!!!!

I went out a limb asking my boss for a different schedule. after all, in this economy sometimes you can’t afford to be too brazen but I realized that I needed to take care of myself. I am currently taking online classes to get my second degree in Fashion Merchandising so I need time to write papers and read and look  and listen to classes. Working nights was not working  so I decided to ask for an earlier shift. I know it was a long shot but I got it and honestly, I am very happy.

So maybe the universe is gonna help me as long as I keep taking these leaps of faith so here we go……weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Weeeeeeee

Leave a Reply

