We plan, God Laughs…. and boy is he laughing at me

Hey Good people. Well this has been somewhat of a weird week. Last week I was “let go” or to put as my ex boss did ” I can no longer put you on the schedule”. Basically I was fired.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Please no one cry bloody murder. I made a mistake and though in my eyes not a huge one (Like theft or hurting someone), It was enough to get me terminated. Honestly, being fired didn’t hurt as much as thought but after careful reflection, I figured out why. I did not like the new regimen that came into the place. We all know how it is when different personalities come rolling up in places and when you are used to doing certain things and then the rules change or maybe your personality just doesn’t get along with. The most constant in life is change and when it comes, how we react to it, determines how ours lives will go.

I know I do not mind a few days off. After all, this time off, I have been able to blog more and get more of my ideas out for my two books, and really re-connect with people. Inherently, I know I am still shy though some would never know it.

From my previous posts, you all have seen what I wanted to accomplish this year but to lack of funds, some ideas are now on a different time frame. Notice I said time frame and not back burner. My dreams I realize are not meant to live in the back burner but they each have a time for them to come to fruition.

It is time for me to stop waiting for things to get done when it requires me to do them. I have been writing these books for years and I think God finally just sat my ass down and is saying

LOOK. GET THEM DONE. TIRED OF HEARING YOU BITCH AND TALK ABOUT THEM. JUST DO IT.” (Also, should that last part offend anyone over religious, get over yourselves. I have a healthy relationship with God and he talks to me the way any caring parent would when their child is or has lost their way).

I am now working on stressing not working if that makes any sense. After all, I do have bills I do have to pay but truth be told, I could not have a home, a caring and loving mom, or be dying from a incurable disease. I am slowly beginning to realize, I need to be happy and thankful.. I mean truly thankful… for all that I have been blessed with. We are all a product of our thoughts and these negative thoughts need to go.

Enjoy your Saturday Loves. I got some work to do 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

