Believe in Yourself and others will believe in you

Happy Saturday Good People.  I do hope June is treating you all very well. Yesterday, I was having an almost all day conversation with my significant other.

I say all day because the conversation took place via FB messenger, text and then phone call. There were some time breaks in between but essentially all day.  He is having a bit of financial difficulty ( and who in these times is not). He is trying to put himself in a better financial situation and while it is admirable, I really was not happy with the way he was beating himself up. One of the reasons is because I know exactly what he is going through. I have been having the same argument with myself. It is taking me a lot of time to stop beating myself up for the past mistakes and realize I just need to take myself in hand and move forward.

As we talked, I told him ” Be phenomenal as I already know you are” He responds, ” You are awe inspiring. Now while I loved the compliment, I am not the type to blow smoke up someone’s ass especially if I know you. I tell the truth so raw sometimes I have hurt feelings.   He took sometime then to figure out what he could do and settled in on a thought I gave him about 2 months ago. When he admitted this to me, he was quite sheepish. I do not know if he thought I was going to gloat and be “I told you so”. Inside, I was happy he took one of my ideas and is running with it and making it his own but as with most things, we do everything in our own time. We all know how it is growing up. Our parents tell us something, we get upset because they are telling us what to do only yo realize later in life, they were trying to help us. I am really happy that he will find a new outlet that I know will bring him closer to his goal.

During this time this week, my sister told me she is going to be starting her own business. My sis is a fabulous cook and treat maker. She is going into making custom Granola and I could not be more proud of her. She has already LLC’ed her company and is working on packaging, logo and created a business plan. What I love about my sis is once the idea seed is planted, she grabs it by the horns and goes. She did ask me if I thought it was a great idea and I wholeheartedly agreed. I do not mind being the conduit to help people get their dreams off the ground with a simple, I believe in you.  I guess one of the reasons for this is because my Mom has believed in me since I was born.  While it does take me BS time to get started (Bad procrastinator), I do get my ass moving.

The point of this whole post is though it is great to have people believe in you, you have to believe in yourself first. Those that love you and want nothing but great things for you will believe in you. Our biggest critics are not the outside world but ourselves. Let doubt sit on the side and just push through.  You are your biggest belief source and power.  Remember loves, we are only truly competing against ourselves that helps push us to be better.

 

3 thoughts on “Believe in Yourself and others will believe in you

  1. I do believe all of the concepts you have offered for your post. They’re really convincing and will definitely work. Nonetheless, the posts are too quick for newbies. May you please extend them a bit from next time? Thanks for the post.

  2. I just want to tell you that I am newbie to weblog and actually savored this web-site. Probably I’m going to bookmark your website . You actually have fantastic posts. Thank you for sharing your website page.

  3. After looking over a few of the blog articles on your web
    page, I truly like your technique of writing a blog.
    I book marked it to my bookmark webpage list and will be checking back soon. Please visit my web
    site as well and tell me how you feel.

Leave a Reply

