Moving on….. Over to the Midwest

2013 is my year of transition and movement. 2013 is the year of making budgets, decisions and planning that will affect the rest of my life.
I have made a choice to move to the Midwest. Being a city girl, I know it will be an adjustment (lack of mass transit), but that’s what I need to push me out of my 36 year comfort zone. I am excited and scared (more the former) and that to me means this is what I am supposed to do. I have always thought about going out of the city and I am finally taking a chance and doing so.

I will miss my friends and my family. Hell most of my friends I consider family. I look forward to new scenery, new people, adapting and also saving. Nothing like living in a place where cost of living won’t kill you. (NYC is cray)

The biggest thing is just packing up. That is when it will feel more real. 
I am happy and so psyched for this new chapter of my life to begin.

Leave a Reply

