1-09-2014———- The price of Fame… Yes that old Chestnut

Evening good people. I hope all is well in your world. This particular topic has been buzzing in my head for days and though it has been talked about before, I am going to throw my hat into the ring.

 

being famous

 

Today in this 30 Sec marketplace we call fame, it seems the expectations of those to stay “Relevant” is a hard road.
They have fans to appease or not, things to make them stay note worthy and somehow live a life.

Being a user of social media, I have seen some of the worst behavior from the keyboard warriors and screen protectors. These people have opinions on how these people should live their lives or how they are living their lies till, begging for love from celebrities and then breaking down every aspect of the entertainer so somehow this makes them feel better.

I wish could understand when people actually forgot the saying ” Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one” Please tell me how these people who most if not all times have worked hard for their status in their craft ( Singing, dancing, acting, sports, artistry) yet when they reach a certain status which BTW these keyboard warriors and screen protectors put there now feel the need to tear these people down.

We all have flaws. None of us are perfect so why it is we demand perfection from these people? Past performance does not dictate future returns.

I have read some seriously horrible things about people in entertainment from the illuminati is blessing some to people saying people relationships are fake to worrying about people’s hair to what people name their children to the fact they may have a lazy eye.

Now while I have verbally made an opinion of certain things I would not take time to post them. I know what it like to be gawked at and made fun of and I am by no means famous so I can only fathom what it must be like to under a microscope by the general public.

Why are we so happy to tear people down that we put up on pedestals? These people want you to respect their craft and hopefully enjoy but why when they have a bad day, all of a sudden they are a major disappointment.

And can someone please explain the illuminati to me without sounding like a raving lunatic? I have heard of this invisible hand or organization of pushing certain people to the forefront so we focus purely on them. If that is a case they are surely doing a piss poor job because for every article about Beyonce, Kimye, Lebron, Dwayne wade and or who ever they wish to deem flavor of the moment, there are plenty of articles of underground artists and players that people are making sure you find out about.

We all know how powerful word of mouth is but stop trying to purposely derail someone’s time. Everyone has their moment to shine I mean really shine. Why can’t we be happy that they worked hard and they did what they had to do.

Now I will admit their are plenty of random people in entertainment and we all know how they got their but you really can’t knock the hustle that keeps them there.

Anyhoo, I said my two cents .

Peace.

Leave a Reply

